Former World Champions Robert Guerrero and Jesus Cuellar Return Saturday

March 5, 2019

CARSON, Calif. (March 4, 2019) - Multiple-division world champion Robert Guerreroreturns to the ring to battle Colombia's Hevinson Herrera in a 10-round welterweight bout, while former featherweight world champion Jesus Cuellar duels Colombia's Carlos Padillain an eight-round lightweight bout to lead a packed undercard on Saturday, March 9 at Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, California.

 

The event is headlined by PBC on FOX and FOX Deportes show that will see WBC Welterweight World Champion Shawn Porter making his first title defense in primetime against mandatory challenger Yordenis Ugas in the main event of the broadcast beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Televised prelims on FS1 feature undefeated bantamweight prospectDamien Vazquez battles former world champion Juan Carlos Payano in an eight or 10-round attraction, while unbeaten welterweight prospect and 2016 Lithuanian Olympian Eimantas Stanionis will face once-beaten Sammy Figueroa in an eight round showdown on the telecast beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

 

In other undercard action, undefeated lightweight Rolando Romero (7-0, 6 KOs) meetsNicolas A. Velazquez (10-4, 3 KOs) in a four or six-round match that will be the TV swing bout on the FOX telecast and unbeaten featherweight Isaac Avelar (15-0, 10 KOs) clashes with Juan Antonio Lopez (12-5, 4 KOs) in a six or eight-round match that will be the TV swing bout on the FS1 prelims broadcast.

 

Tickets for the live event, which is promoted by TGB Promotions, are on sale now. Tickets can be purchased at AXS.com.

Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon