top of page
  • .

Alexis Rocha Anthony Young Undercard



A stacked fight night is set for Rocha vs. Young, scheduled on Saturday, May 27 live from Fantasy Springs Resort Casino. The main event features Alexis “Lex” Rocha (22-1, 14 KOs) who will defend his NABO Welterweight title for the third time against Anthony “Juice” Young (24-2, 8 KOs) in a 12-round fight. Doors to the Special Events Center will open at 4:00 p.m., the Golden Boy YouTube Channel will stream the preliminary fights beginning at 4:00 p.m. PT/ 7:00 p.m. ET, and the DAZN broadcast will begin at 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET.


As the DAZN co-main event presented in association with Cancun Boxing, Parral, Chihuahua’s Oscar Duarte (24-1, 11 KOs) will return to the ring after a masterful knockout victory against Alex Martin this past March in Long Beach on the undercard of Diaz, Jr. vs. Gesta. Duarte will participate in a 10-round lightweight fight against D’Angelo Keyes (17-2, 11 KOs) of Houston, Texas.


In the night’s special world championship presentation, Villaba, Puerto Rico’s Oscar “El Pupilo” Collazo (6-0, 4 KOs) will continue his campaign to make history as one of the fastest in his division to become a world champion when he challenges current WBO Minimumweight Titleholder Melvin “Gringo” Jerusalem (20-2, 12 KOs) of Santos City, Philippines. The 12-round fight presented in association with Miguel Cotto Promotions will be Collazo’s second time in the ring in 2023.


Opening the DAZN broadcast, fan-friendly fighter of Los Angeles, John “Scrappy” Ramirez (11-0, 8 KOs) will participate in a 10-round super flyweight fight against Fernando “Leoncito” Diaz (12-3-1, 4 KOs) of Riverside.

コメント


© 2020 Southern California Boxing.com is created & owned by Miguel Maravilla LLC ALL Rights Reserved. The information or content on this site cannot be used unless consented. 

bottom of page